ValhallaShimmer progress report

I am coming down the home stretch on ValhallaShimmer. The past several weeks have involved tracking down and stomping out numerous bugs, improving the automation code, and implementing a secure copy protection system that is unobtrusive to the user. I still have a few more days of work, including sending the release candidate out to my beta testers. Thanks for your patience. UPDATE: ValhallaShimmer has been released. Go to http://www.valhalladsp.com/shimmer.html to check it out.

In other news, a patent I wrote was granted at the end of August:

http://www.pat2pdf.org/patents/pat7787633.pdf

The patent dates from my video game sound days, and was designed to produce better simulations of engine noise in vehicles. Not super relevant towards my current work, but something to put up while I am staring at Xcode.

3 thoughts on “ValhallaShimmer progress report

  1. Hi Sean.

    How’s it coming along? I’m really hoping to be able to use it this weekend when I’m doing a 24hr music challenge.

    Any chance of a late spot on your beta roster? (Mac Pro, 10.6.4)

    Matt

Leave a Reply

